Do I love you because you're beautiful, or are you beautiful because I love you...
November 13, 2007 - 11:40 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Why do I love the fairy tale of Cinderella so much?

I have so many movie versions of it. I have read so many book versions of it, childrens books and adult books. I've read the original, and innumerable variations on the original (Donkey Skin, Rag Tag, Coat of a Thousand Furs, to name a few).

I've read the ones where the wicked step sisters have a turn of heart at the end and marry noblemen. I've read the verions where the step sisters cut off their heel and toe respectively to try to get into the glass slipper, and end up getting their eyes pecked out by pigeons in the end.

I've read modern remakes, where Cinderella is actually a boy, or a penguin (I kid you not), or a black slave girl with a beautiful singing voice, or a Mexican girl who can cook cactus like no one else.

Why do I like the fairy tale so much?

I like the idea a lot. The girl who is true to herself, is kind to others, and gets her desserts in the end.

Or maybe I just like the idea of True Love happening the moment two pairs of eyes lock.

Maybe I just want to go to a party and be the most beautiful woman there.

Could be all of the above. :P

I don't know. I'm rambling now. I'm rather procrastinating on my NaNoWriMo writing. I'm almost up to 30,000 words, though!

Yay me!

Enough. To bed.

Good night.

Before&After