Christmas parties and ex-boyfriends
December 18, 2007 - 8:20 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

That's it. All done.

I left him an irritated voicemail, and he finally got off his ass to drop off the rest of my stuff to me.

Of course, I forgot every mean and cutting thing I wanted to say.

It went simply:

"Have a safe trip back to BC."

"Yeah. Have a safe trip up north."

"Thanks. My dad's not doing too well."

"Oh. Sucks."

Silence.

He turns to go.

"Hey," I stop him. "What are your plans for your personal life?"

"Huh?" His eyes are getting red-rimmed as they do when he's getting upset.

"Do you plan on staying single?"

"...yeah."

I looked away and shook my head. "I wish you'd told me that weeks and weeks ago."

And then I went back inside, without saying goodbye, without watching him leave like I used to.

I teared up, but I did not cry.

No more tears for Paul.

On the other side of the coin, I was talking to my ex, Loren, today, and he said he wasn't invited to The Best Christmas Party In Town because his crazy current girlfriend offended the wife of the host.

Hahahahahahahahaha.

Jenn is hard to offend. That woman is married to a theatre guy, and is a theatre woman herself (but not of the diva type, more the techie type both of them).

Makes me wonder what she said to offend her.

I intend to go to the party. Well, I intend to troll the main street until I run into Jenn or Gary, because I know if I do, they'll invite me.

Brilliant!

And now, back to quilting.

(Boys are stupid, by the way. Especially Paul. Paul is especially stupid.)

.

Rosie.

Before&After