Drunk and single on Valentine's
February 14, 2008 - 11:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Drunk and single on Valentine's day.

Oh, I still care for Paul, and that hurts a lot. I wish I didn't care.

Black Russian's are my comfort.

I spent a lot of money today, payday.

I bought some things from Value Village.

A coat, of black wool, to cut up and use for fabric. Mittens and a toque for Loren; we're doing a trade. He's making me a ukulele, and I'm making him mittens and a toque, among other things.

A picture frame, for the picture from the Grandstand show last year. I was very happy during that time. Part of it was Paul, but I won't think about that. I will just think about how happy I was.

Of all the people in the picture (it's a group shot of the tech crew), Niki and I are the only two with deliberate physical contact. We have our arms around each other, and are both smiling to split our faces.

I would totally bone her, except she's made it clear she's not interested in anything beyond friendship.

Oh well.

I bought a frame for that photo, because it deserved it. I feel happy, and a little bit sad (for the missing of Paul, and the missing of Niki, who's away at school) when ever I look at the picture. It needed a frame. Now to find a place to hang it.

I bought a cd, too, from Value Village. Vanessa Mae, 'The Violin Player'. So far, so good. I had heard one or two of her songs, and liked them. I may fall asleep to her music tonight, but it's a little bit to excitable for sleeping.

Then I went to Winners, because I finished off my bubble bath.

I love baths.

Baths require some strong liquor, and a lot of bubbles.

Last bath I finished off my bubble bath (which smelled of some strange flower, but always made my hair smell lovely), and my bottle of...oh bother. I don't remember the name of the liquor. It was a vanilla liquor, in a tall tapered bottle. I'd used most of it to soak a trifle in.

Anyway.

Winners.

I bought a new bubble bath that smells of nothing but soap (the selection was lousy), a mud mask (I'm a sucker for mud masks), and a box of make-up that was everything you needed to do 'bedroom eyes'.

I like the look of bedroom eyes. It will be interesting to try this kit.

I figured I might as well buy it as not. It contains three eyeshadows, a brush, a mascara, an eyeliner, a pencil sharpener, and an eye mask, all for eight dollars. Oh, and instructions on how to do bedroom eyes.

Even if I was buying the make-up separately, I couldn't beat that price.

Ack, the eye mask is very tight. I don't imagine I will use it a great deal.

I must find a bubble bath with a good smell. My current one is pretty boring, but at least it's not terrible.

Oh well.

Drunk, and going to bed.

Good night, all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After