Sushi and calligraphy
May 02, 2008 - 1:43 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just finished making fake sushi.

I should have done it earlier, but I got distracted with my calligraphy.

I was so careful with it, and yet, I got distracted when my roommate came in a misspelled 'Princess'.

Now it's Prince and Pricess.

I was so close to the end, I just decided to go ahead. It's my only spelling mistake. I'm going to close my eyes and cross my fingers and pretend I don't see it.

Because fuck, that calligraphy is tiny (five millimeters high), and it took me a solid two hours to get it down. Stupid wordy award.

Seriously.

I'm sorry to whoever wrote it, but there's a lot of unnecessary words in it. The extraneous words wreck the flow, and don't add anything.

I almost emailed the kingdom? principality? scribe to ask if I could trim it down. But in the end I decided the tiny text looks nice, and I didn't want to wait too long to get started (it's due in ten days! Doing the line work tomorrow).

But now, I have to cut this short, because I am deathly tired. It's almost 2am. Stupid sushi. Stupid me getting distracted.

But damn, from two paces away, that sushi looks edible.

.

Rosie.

Before&After