Dreaming of men
May 29, 2009 - 9:14 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

G found me on Facebook before that weekend was even over.

Then he started emailing.

We were emailing each other every day at first, but now it's slipped into every few days, because the emails have become epic tomes.

And he's started calling me. He's called me the past three nights, straight.

Last night, I was staying up just to wait for him to call. He did, a little after midnight.

"I just got home and I really gotta eat and shower," he said. "Can I call you back after?" Last time he had to shower first he took half a freakin' hour. Who showers for that long? I have hair down to my ass and I don't even shower for that long!

I was really tired already.

"I gotta go to bed," I confessed. "I didn't get a lot of sleep last night..."

"Oops," he said, cheekily. "My bad." We'd stayed up 'til 1am or so, talking.

"Well," he continued. "Sleep well, and dream of me."

"I'll try," I said.

And I did.

Surprisingly, I did.

I had a strange, linear dream in which I followed Candace around, trying to help her clean out her apartment. Finally, she had to go do something by herself, and left me in the park in front of her apartment building.

I was feeling sad. I don't know why. It was just a vague overall depression.

G came by, with a group of people. They were all wearing the same t-shirt; it was some sort of children's camp group or something, all the adults from it.

They were goofing off and I was watching and having a bit of a laugh. I thought he was being particularly goofy for me, but then he turned around and saw me sitting against the wall.

"Hey," he said, coming over and sitting in front of me. We talked a little and he asked why I was sad, but I didn't know.

So he did an excellent impression of Chewbacca and then kissed me enthusiastically.

It was really nice. It was the last thing I dreamed before I woke up.

And now, I must to work, my friends.

.

Rosie.

Before&After