Love and boys
June 21, 2009 - 9:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yesterday was the first day that G has willingly not called me.

Not so much as an email!

I feel his attention waning.

I want to sit him down and explain the difference between love and lust to him.

That weekend we had, oh, it was sweet. It was passionate and fiery.

But it was lust, a pure flame of lust. It was just a flash in the pan.

And G is/was trying to hold onto that insubstantial feeling with the believe that it is/was love.

Ah, boys.

Ah, love.

How I hate love.

~

I went to a barbecue over at James' place last night, with the full knowledge that Paul and his girlfriend were probably going to be there.

They were.

I survived it.

He and his girlfriend left early, and the rest of us watched Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist (which was a lot better than I was expecting; and hey, I own the gold stilettos that the best friend is wearing!).

I came to the realization last night, as Paul told some of his 'funny' stories, that he really is a full blown asshole.

Although I tend to be attracted to men who are somewhat of an asshole (it means they'll tell me off when I need it), Paul really is an asshole right to the bone.

Ah, love.

Ah, boys.

How I hate boys.

.

Rosie.

Before&After