Was gone, am back
August 08, 2009 - 11:40 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yep.

Haven't updated in a while.

Cause I went back to me ole hometown.

Older bro was getting married.

Everything came off as planned (except, possibly, the three failed pavlovas, but at least one finally worked!).

I didn't do much.

I shirked my friend duties. I will have to apologize to some people.

I ended up leaving sooner than I expected, and did not get to hang out with Brian. I am sad, and I hope he is not too angry with me.

He married a very lovely woman named Meghan. I imagine she'll pop up in this diary a little more often.

It's weird having a sister, if only a sister-in-law. Kind of nice, too, but also kind of weird.

I like Meghan's family, too, which is good. Her father and stepmother are a riot (we might have ended up drinking gin and tonics while we set up the reception).

They were pleased as punch that I would drink gin with them, and apparently commented to Meghan how much they liked me.

Pity they don't have an eligible son for me to rape. *le sigh!* My life is so hard!

Anyway.

I also came to the realization that I never, ever want to live with my mother ever again.

Ever.

And I really hope when push comes to shove, I don't have her illogical temper.

Ugh.

But enough of that. I gotta go work on scribal!

Farewell!

.

Rosie.

Before&After