Sleep and sleep and no sleep
November 25, 2009 - 10:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I looked in my Little Pink Book of Scheduling today, and realized that I don't get another day off until December 23rd.

I shouldn't complain about getting work, but I'm tired. I was expecting some time off to catch up on my projects, so catch up on my sleep, to get control of my weight again (it's easy when I don't go out of the house).

Toad Hall really squeezed me hard. I gave it almost everything I had (I was pretty close to burning), with the expectation I'd have some time to recover.

Then Caitlin called.

"What're you doing next week?" She asked. Her tone was sharp, all business.

"Er," I said, pulling open my Little Pink Book. "I'm at the mystery theatre on monday, and then the rest of the week is free. Why?"

"Um. Chelsea walked out.'

I was stunned. "Sorry. What?" Chelsea was one of the two technicians who replaced me.

"Chelsea," she repeated. "Walked out. At five minutes to curtain. I need someone who can run show."

"Oh," I say. "Okay. I'll write you in."

"Thank you," she says, the edge of panic in her voice receding, though only fractionally. "I gotta go. I'm in the middle of show."

So every day I'm not already booked, I'm working at the old theatre. It's not a tough track, but it's a lot of running back and forth.

It makes me a bit sad, really. I was really looking forward to watching this show from the audience.

Alas, alack.

I don't know any of the actors on this show. The woman I've seen around (she wore the most amazing pumpkin coloured dress two years ago to the theatre awards), and one of the guys I think I've seen in the 'Burn.

The other guy, the guy I don't know at all, walked into the office just as I was protesting that "a punch to the clit wouldn't hurt as much as a jab to the boob!"

He almost peed himself, and then decided he liked me just fine.

It will be a good run, but let me tell you...

I am so very tired.

.

Rosie.

Before&After