Sewing, sewing, sewing
January 29, 2010 - 10:07 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Getting ready for Estrella War.

I am SO not prepared. I don't have nearly enough garb. I have only enough to last me a weekend, not a week.

However, I doubt I'll get enough garb finished before we leave, much less ANY garb. I have a bog coat to finish for Gareth (I don't want him freezing) and two tunics for Bruce (who's never done anything in the SCA, so doesn't have any at all).

I can get by with the little bit that I have, providing I wash it periodically, but I wish I had more.

I also have a scroll to work on. It's not due until the week we come back, but still, I want to get a head start on it.

Agh. And on that note, I need to get back to sewing. Gareth's bog coat is so close to being done, I can taste it.

.

Rosie.

Before&After