Sad?
October 27, 2010 - 8:25 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

"Expect a package, some time next week." The words pop up in our chat box, black on white.

"Yeah?" I say, playing nonchalant, but I am interested.

He emails me the list of things that will be arriving on my doorstep. My eyes nearly drop out of my head, and I hope to what ever deity out there that the company ships in plain brown paper.

Then again...I've always enjoyed spreading a little scandal.

"Happy birthday," he tells me.

~

"Is Rosie there, please?" The voice is thick and dark, like chocolate. If I had been wearing pants, they would have dropped to my ankles.

"That's me!" I'm a little incoherant from lack of sleep.

It's Chad, the guy Kelly told me to email. We had been emailing, and he was in town. He had emailed earlier in the evening, asking if it was too late to call, and I had said it wasn't.

I have a weakness for lovely voices, and Chad's is just perfect.

We converse. I'm largely incoherant, and he's falling asleep.

What a delicious purr.

But...perhaps a little...new age for me?

Who knows. What ever. We'll see.

~

"I don't know if I'm looking for a relationship," Chris writes. "But I'm certainly looking for monogamy."

Interesting.

I always thought Chris was gay.

Weird.

And maybe he leans that way, but conversation proves he's had at least one long term girlfriend.

~

Boys, boys.

I've had sad, haunting love songs lodged in my brain for days.

When ever it gets too quiet, the voices creep in--

I can't take my eyes off you.

I can't take my eyes

off you.

And yea, it makes me sad.

.

Rosie.

Before&After