Belly dancing
February 23, 2019 - 11:54 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Friday, late on in the day. The pizza has arrived, the weekly pat on the head from the producers.

I'm trapped up against the fridge by the weird art department lady. She has the body of a super model, without an ounce of body fat, though I know she eats constantly. Her face is rubber, her mouth slides back and forth. She is standing so close, I can see the fine down on her face.

"You know," she says to me, pulling her poncho around her narrow shoulders. "If I had your figure, I would learn how to belly dance."

She sighs. I can smell her breath. I take another bite of middle-of-the-road hawaiian.

"One time I managed to gain twenty pounds, and I took a belly dancing class. But man, it was hard."

She adjusts her poncho again, eyes the boxes of pizza.

"Are there any clean plates left?"

.

Rosie

Before&After