Old friends and cast parties
2000-08-28 - 3:08pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oooooo...

Damn. I love cast parties almost as much as I love the actual theatre work. Well, my lil bro got plastered. Poor little thing. Can't hold his alcahol very well. And doesn't know much about alcaholic content. Of course, I can't hold my alcahol very well either. Which is why I barely drank anything. Well, unless you count water and other non-alcaholic substances. It was much more fun to watch everyone else.

One of the stagehands was pretty darn drunk by the end of the night. Though he can hold his drink quite well. Still, it was nice to have him around, and dazed, 'cause I was cold. Really cold. And he was big and warm and didn't complain when I hung onto his waist. Waaaaaarm...

The play ended reasonably well. There was no Techi's Revenge, though, for which I was dissapointed...(Techi's Revenge, if you don't know, is basically all the backstage hands, lighting and sound crew making up a mockery of the play just done). The Cardinal missed scene 20, which was irritating because it was a conversation between just me and him. Bothersome, to say the least, but I covered up fairly well. I bet some people noticed, though...Ah well. C'est la vie, right?

*sniff* I hope I see Sophie (the funky French costume lady) before she goes back to Quebec...I like her.

I've been thinking a lot about old friends that I havn't seen in a while...Like Daniel. I think he's in Victoria now. And Theo. He's around town, just havn't seen him in ages. And Andrew. He moved to Vancouver. And Kendra. She's in Kamloops, I think. And Chris, though I just saw him last night. I won't be seeing him again 'til school starts. And Brendan. Same deal, there. And Daniel (yes, another Daniel), who'll be going back to Quebec with Sophie. And Philip. He went back to Germany...And Dani, who went back home today (Kimberly? Kamloops? Some K-town). And Suzanne, who just moved to Victoria. And Nashira, who's living in Hawaii right now...Oh, woe is I, woe is I...

Rosie.

Before&After