Depressed
November 25th, 2000 - 4:29pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

CRY

The crushing weight of sorrow

And dissapointment

Sits heavilly,

Laughing,

Upon my chest,

Forcing air

From fragile lungs

But still,

I am happy.

Too happy.

Laughing,

At this sad, sad world.

Have you ever had one of those days you just felt like curling up in a small dark place in the fetel position and crying till you were sick for absoloutly no reason? That's what I feel like right now, and have for the past week or two. I'm so unhappy. I don't know why. You know, that slightly unidentifyable sick feeling in the pit of your stomach, that unimaginable effort to smile, the tired, dull eyes, the need/want to cry without being able to, the distaste for getting up each morning and facing a new day, nothing to look forward to, no one you really want to see...the need to cry on someone's should but feeling like you really have no one to turn to...I mean, I know there are people who are more than willing to comfort me, but lately their touch has been sending me into an unpredictable boiling rage just.../because/. I don't want to be touched, but I need it.

I can't turn to my parents. They're just...not like that. Affection and family values doesn't run high in my family.

Yah. But enough about depressing little me. Friend over. Must run.

Be happy, dammit.

Rosie

Before&After