The first day, in which I beg and have a heart attack
January 07, 2002 - 12:17 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So it's the first day back at school today.

I like school, y'know. I like it. I don't really know why...Probably the social contact.

Normally, when I'm by myself, I like to be alone. Completely and utterly alone. Me and my computer and my fridge and my bed and my toilet and my cat.

I like it like that. I like it dark. I always have the blinds pulled in my bedroom, never use natural light in case the sun comes in. I don't like the sensation of sun on my skin. It hurts my eyes to look at. I rarely go outside until the sun is down. Which is one reason why I like winter: early nights.

But I like school because I brush by people. I don't know them, but I don't really care. It's the emotion and the energy floating in the air. It's like a tv show, only better. I like it.

I like it because it's routine. A routine I can jarr, one I can throw off. When I'm living in my own chaotic world it gets boring because everything already is chaotic and there's nothing I can do to make it /more/ chaotic.

But in the normal world, I can throw people off, mess with their heads.

I like it.

Today, Ben came in the drama room during break.

If I didn't convince him to be in Taming of the Shrew, we would be screwed.

So I asked, pleaded, /begged/.

Yes, me, I, Rosie, begged Ben to be in Taming of the Shrew.

And when I say begged, I really mean groveled. Yes. I was on my knees. I think I embarassed him thoroughly.

It was great. ;)

But I did convince him to be in it, so that's good. He was a little iffy, I could tell, but a little embarassment is good for my cause. ;)

That was good.

I memorized the first five lines of my monologue.

"Fie, fie! unknit that threatening unkind brow, And dart not scornful glances from those eyes To wound thy lord, the king, thy govener. It wounds thy beauty like frosts do bite the meads, Confounds thy fame as whirlwinds do shake fair buds."

That's all I've got down so far, and it still is a little shakey.

Ooo! Nashira is in town! She came to class to visit. I had a heart attack. The my heart started up again, so it was all good. I think I may have crushed her ribcage when I hugged her. Ah well. These things happen, mm? ;P

Anyway, I should probably run. The library hours have changed and I think I'm supposed to be off in five minutes.

Plus, I'm tired. I think I'm going to go sleep in class.

Ta, my dears, 'til we speak again.

.

Rosie.

PS, spoke to Amos and Jordan about being in Taming of the Shrew. Amos is all pro, Jordan is a little iffy. But it's all good. We'll manage. ;)

Before&After