From good to bad.
January 11, 2002 - 11:51 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mmm.

Live is good.

Tastes like chicken.

No, really, it does. I have the taste of chicken in my mouth.

Havn't finished my History homework yet, at the teacher locked my books in the classroom.

I should phone Laura but...well...I feel a bit of a strain on our friendship. Ever since she's come back things have changed. I used to eagerly phone her at last once a week. Now I'm just putting it off.

Michelle told me to phone Laura (that being a message from Laura herself). But I'm edgy.

Should I? I don't know what to say, should she bring up any touchy subjects. Like my own behaiviour when she was here.

I feel kind of bad for being mean and impatient.

I have been really mean and impatient lately.

I yell at my little brother all the time.

No, it's not yelling. It more like snapping and biting.

But he does things he's not allowed to do and really annoying things all the time.

Like turn off my music when I'm listening to it without asking be first.

And playing the piano as hard as he can when I'm listening to music.

And bouncing the basketball on carpet when I'm trying to watch tv.

Bouncing the ball after dinner, which he's not allowed to do.

Playing hackysack and standing in front of the tv when I'm trying to watch it.

Not listening to me when I try to reasonably ask him to stop doing what ever he's doing.

I think I've gotten more irritable towards him since he was accepted for Rotary exchange.

I hate him for it.

I really do.

I'm deathly jealous, because that was my goal for four years and he tried on a whim and being the popular preppy jock ass he is he sucked up to the judges and got in first try.

And I hate that.

I hate it more than anything in the world.

I think this subconciously eats away at what ever bond we once had.

Now it's:

"David, stop bouncing the damn ball!"

"For god's sakes, David, stop going in front of the tv!"

"David, stop playing the damn piano!"

"I was listening to that, David! Turn my freakin' music back on!"

"If you /have/ to play the piano, David, please play quieter? You're pounding on the damn thing with no rhythm or style!"

"Please stop wailing, David. No, I /sing/, you /wail/. Mom! Make David stop wailing!"

I find myself frowning more often. In fact, I'm frowning right now.

And I don't like this.

It's not healthy.

Bah.

*sigh*

I suppose c'est la vie. We'll get over it.

Eventually.

.

Rosie.

Before&After