teen.matchmaker.com
February 03, 2002 - 9:02 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

teen.matchmaker.com really amuses me.

I never cease to be alternately amused and disgusted.

It's funny, really, to read everyone's written answers. Everyone is the same. Just about everyone, anyway.

Everyone wants someone 'sweet, caring, cute, someone who'll listen and plays sports'.

Just about always.

And they nearly always describe themselves as 'caring, plays sports, loves telling jokes and stories'.

Gad.

It makes me sick sometimes, to see the herd of cookie cutter children that today's society has churned out.

Bleagh.

The girls all look alike, the boys all look alike. I rarely message someone unless they have something really different on their profile, or has eithy zillion piercings and three different colors of hair on their head.

Oh, did I mention hardly any of them have the barest grasp on the English language?

It faintly irks me, too.

I find reading their profiles is a waste of time unless it's layed out nicely and written well.

Ah well.

Maybe I'm just picky.

C'est la vie, right?

.

Rosie.

Before&After