I hate Valintine's Day.
February 10, 2002 - 1:25 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I hate Valintine's Day.

It kind of makes me vaguely nautious.

But then again, I've never been a very romantic person. Outside of the SCA that is.

Sometimes I believe that love is like Santa Claus. You're brought up believing that there's this fat old man who breaks into your house once a year and leaves paper wrapped gifts under a half dead tree and in your sock before going up the chimney again.

We're brought up to think of love as the one great goal. True love, never seperated, even after death, etc, etc...

But is love really just finding someone you can stand living with? Someone you can get along with?

Is that what love is?

I hate Valintine's Day.

Valintine's Day is the third worst date for being excluded (Christmas and Thanksgiving being first).

Bah.

Humbug.

.

Rosie.

Before&After