Sometimes I feel like a bit of dandelion fluff...
February 27, 2002 - 11:55 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Sometimes I feel like a bit of dandelion fluff, floating high above a valley, just drifting...drifting...

Not really caring, not attatched, just going willessly where the wind blows...

The mountains are high and coloured so green with the spiked tips of evergreens I'm not really sure if anything exists besides those trees, and I never get close enough to check.

The sun shines (usually) bright and gold, and I like thet warmth (unlike my usual self) and it's not too bright or too hot. I just like the warmth.

Sometimes there are storms, but they are few, short, and far between, and I always get out of them quickly by a small gust of wind which shoves me from the black depths.

Occasionally there are little flurries, tiny tornadoes, trying to tear me apart, but I always manage to escape on my own. Always. They leave some damage, but I try and smooth it out as best as possible.

And I continue to float, disconnected from the scurrying life I can see below me, disconnected from just about anyone and anything that could possibly every hurt me.

Unaffected...

Uncaring...well, mostly...

Just drifting...from place to place...hating to be connected or attatched to something or someone for too long...pulling free...drifting off...

Drifting...

Does that make me irresponsible?

.

Rosie.

Before&After