That's my mother for you.
February 28, 2002 - 12:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Had a fight with my mother this morning, I did.

Not big, and not the usual type of fighting that usually goes on.

Usually it's my mother that is getting mad at me for something and me standing and taking it silently and crying (or repressing it) until I can sit in my room and cry behind the door.

Today it was me getting furious and her blaming me for something I didn't do, which got me even more furious, because I /hate/ being accused with no evidence or being accused blindly when I didn't do it.

This time it was over tupperware.

Yeah, I know. Pretty pathetic. Having a fight over little plastic sandwich boxes.

But my mother collects them from garage sales and bargain bins and stuff because, like me, she's cheap, but guards these things with her life.

Back in grade 7, she said that I had lost nearly all her tupperware (because a bunch were found in my locker when I cleaned 'em out at the end of the year). She had no proof that I actually /lost/ any. I guard those things with my life, too, and I really don't like losing them because they're hard and expensive to replace.

I don't think I lost nearly as many as she claimed I did. Maybe one or two. I won't say I havn't lost /any/, I've just lost very few. But everyone loses them now and then.

Now I hardly ever use tupperware because I know my mother will always say I lost it. I use plastic wrap or wax paper. Only occasionally do I use tupperware (maybe once in three months, tops) when we don't have any bread and I have to take something sloppy for lunch. Which I don't like doing. Luke-warm, soft, or cold pasta just doesn't make my stomach growl.

So I hardly every use them.

Not to mention the home made bread we have is much to large for nearly all the boxes we have, so I don't even bother trying.

But today I decided to use a bun instead of bread, which, while it would squish, would fit nicely into the box, and I wouldn't have to worry about making more garbage.

That's all fine and dandy, right?

Right.

And I looked for a box with a lid that fit, and I couldn't find any. Being my usual half-asleep dishevled bitchy self in the morning, I complained loudly that everyone else had lost the boxes, and that I hadn't because I never use them.

And my mother's like:

"That's bullshit, Rosie. I never lose boxes."

David: "And I always use the big ones and there's only two big ones and they're both still there."

Me: "And I never use them, so I couldn't have lost them. I havn't used them since grade 7, when you accused me of losing them all."

Mom: "Well it's true. You did lose them all. When we opened your locker there was a big mess and lots of boxes. You lost them all."

...Please tell me this doesn't make sense to you, too. If there's a load of boxes there, doesn't that just mean that I had a lot of boxes in my locker, and there's absoloutely no evidence that I actually /lost/ any of them?

Not to mention my mother didn't even /see/ my locker. She wasn't there (nor was my father) when I cleaned it out.

And so there's a whole dissagreement about that again.

Me: "Look. If I havn't used boxes since grade 7, and there's less boxes than we had last year, who lost them?"

Mom: "You did."

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGHH!!!

THAT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE! MAKE SOME FUCKIN' SENSE, WOMAN!...

*pantpant*

Okay. I'm done. That just really pissed me off because there's no evidence that I lost them, not to mention I, like, /never/ use them anymore just so my mother would stop accusing me.

I should have known she wouldn't stop.

Bah.

That's my mother for you.

.

Rosie.

Before&After