OHMYGOD!!
March 02, 2002 - 1:24 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Went over to Mike's house earlier, I did. Brought over a bad B movie: The Flash II, Revenge of the Trickster. It was really bad.

And I mean, /really/ bad.

The Trickster (which is a blatent rip off Batman and the Joker) was played by that guy who did Luke Skywalker. Yeah. Him. Just imagine him about ten years older than in those movies.

He did it well, but it was hard not to think:

"Flash, join the Dark Side...The Dark Side, Flash. Oh, and what's-her-face...You girlfriend...Yeah. Her. She's your sister."

...throughout the entire movie.

Not that I was watching it towards the end. When it got /really/ bad, Mike and I...caught up as we hadn't seen each other for about a week.

It was fantastic, to say the least.

But when he had to head to work, he kissed me at the door (after readjusting his clothing and smoothing his very rumpled hair) and said:

"Gotta leave you here, sorry."

Me: "Gotta run to work?"

Him: "Yeah..." (It was about five minutes to twelve.)

Me: "Well, I'll see you in a few then, 'cause I'm going there to buy some cookies."

Him: "Okay. See you in a few then."

And he took off at a run.

OHMGOD!

I've never seen anyone run so fast in my entire life. Seriously (I'm not exaggerating) I'd taken no more than six or seven steps and he was out of sight.

I wanted to see him run some more, so I jogged quickly 'round the corner, up a block and 'round the corner again to look down Baker Street but he must have made it to Subway already because he was no where in sight.

Good god.

And I thought he must have been joking or exaggerating or crazy when he told me one night after work (this being at least 4 or 5 am) he ran -- RAN! -- to the ferry (which is a good 20 km at least).

Just because his legs were stiff.

In winter.

With no jacket (he doesn't own one).

INSANE!

He's insane, I tell you!

Nuts.

It's great.

He's absoloutely wonderful.

*insert fond dreamy sigh here*

Aaahh yess...

But he ran so freakin' fast. Nuts. Crazy. I wish I had that kind of stamina.

Ah well.

We're all born different.

.

Rosie.

Before&After