Vampiric thoughts
March 12, 2002 - 9:47 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Just saw Queen of the Damned. Vampire movie. Not bad. Decent story, good music, /excellent/ clothes.

Not bad.

But at one point I leaned over to Missy as we were watching a half naked Lestat (one of the vampires, a very pale skinned one at that), and I said:

"Bah. That ain't pale. This is pale."

And I pulled up my shirt sleeves and exposed by bare white forearms.

Later, we were -- that being Missy, Abbra, Mike and I -- were standing outside the theatre and we were talking about the movie and the subject of pale skin came up again, so I said:

"Bah. His skin weren't /that/ pale..."

And Missy's eye went really wide and she pointed at me and said:

"She's right, dammit! She said that in the movie theatre and showed me her arms and she /glowed/! Glowed!"

Heheeheheheh.

Well, I do have a rule: Never go outside if the sun is still up.

But still, when my skin comes in contact with direct bright sunlight, you should see what happens. It's like wildfire. Goosebumps rush across my skin and I tingle all over. It's really weird.

Weird, I tell ya.

.

Rosie.

Before&After