I think Ditto is jealous.
March 17, 2002 - 12:27 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what?...I think Ditto, my cat, is jealous of Mike.

I don't think he realizes who Mike is, or that there's emotional competition between the two, but he smells very distinct 'Male' on me more frequently than not over the past few months.

Ditto, you see, doesn't like sleeping with me anymore, where as he has slept in bed with me for the past...well...virtually since we got him. For eleven or twelve years or so.

He will come to bed with me as eargerly as ever, but when he gets in bed with me (if at all; sometimes he won't jump up on my bed, or jumps off if I put him there) he sleeps with his back to me, where he used to sleep with his soft underbelly pressed up against me.

I think he thinks this new male has marked me for his own, and Mike's scent gives off a...well...'stronger' pattern, a 'don't mess with me because I'm bigger' kind of warning.

So Ditto doesn't mess with me. And he's rather sulky about the whole thing, too.

When he is laying with me on the couch, he almost always looks wary and uneasy, where normally he'd just stretch out luxuriously along the groove made between my breasts and the couch.

I think Ditto is jealous.

I think Ditto and I need to have a little talk about our relationship.

.

Rosie.

Before&After