My fingers are just /itching/ to..
May 02, 2002 - 11:43 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm itching to write. My fingers just itch to get on a keyboard and weave fanciful tales of this and that.

I wrote an outline the other day of a story I want to write. A whole outline! I don't usually do that, but now that I have, I want to fill it out, write it down.

It's driving me nuts.

Every day, after school, I pin and cut and sew, but my mind is off wandering in my universe. My universe! Mine! I created it a couple of years ago and I've been perfecting it ever since.

It's a fabulous place. I really like it.

And now that I've found this website, I've been even more eagre...eager?...to write. It's been knawing away at me. I can't help it.

I've been perfecting the characters. Giving them their flaws, their perfections, their quirks.

Yes, true, they are a little stereotypical, but only a little.

The main character, Macie, limps badly and has a deformed left hand because of a childhood disease. He's a city begger.

Vir is a minor-of-the-major characters. Quiet, a foreigner, from the north. Thick, dark eyebrows and short cropped hair, as is the northern style on my planet. He has a flat, wide nose, and prominant brow bone. He's tall, broad shouldered, and has a wife.

His wife, (Lily?) who's a more prominant character than he is, is quite heavily pregnant with their second child during the book. She's sturdy with a broad face, a broad smile, sandy brown and eyes to match. She's got a pleasant temperement but isn't to be messed with when she's decided on something. She's the motherly one of the bunch, a very strong woman-woman.

Then there's the other woman, who's name I havn't decided on. She's from the eastern parts of her kingdom, and very hot tempered. She's incredibly intelligent and usually has reasons for blowing up, but when she blows up, she really blows up. She has a tendancy for throwing things, especially weapons. She's a bit shorter and broader than Vir's wife, with medium brown hair and flashing eyes. She's also a warrior woman and refuses up and down to wear a skirt. She's most often seen in her armour.

There's the other guy in the group, a Slysk (Slysk are native to the planet, almost hunted to extinction because of their odd flaming red hair and fang-like eye teeth). Red hair (naturally), cut nearly as short as Vir's. He's a lean man, shorter than the other two, slimly built but a very good fighter, especially with smaller weapons.

There's the leader of the little group (Capatis?) who's your general, all around good leader. Tall (though certainly shorter than Vir, who's the biggest of them all), square shoulders, neatly built, good at directing. Charming but modest, he's the very picturesque stereotypical leader. I might give him a bit of a drinking problem.

Then there's the fourteen year old girl that shows up a few times around the beginning/middle of the story and at the end. She's petite, being only fourteen, with fine dark blond hair and a rather round face. She, too, is quiet, but she's quite intelligent and has a healthy interest in flora and herbs. She's the very 'obedient daughter' type.

There's an odd assortment of tavern occupants, guards, healers, a nobleman, an old begger, a pack of wolves, a couple priests and so on an so forth.

I want to write, dammit.

.

Rosie.

Before&After