The vulture girl and the harpy woman
May 13, 2002 - 2:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

There's this girl around school whom I didn't like on sight.

I've kind of known her for a while; she was one of the reasons I quit Pathfinders.

She's hard to look at, much less like.

She's all angles and bones, with a head, shoulders and feet that are too large for her thinness. Her hips are angular, her stomach and breasts are tiny. Her face is all corners, with a sharp, thin, prominant nose, long, pointed eyes, all of which are emphasised by the way she yanks her hair back and up.

I don't like her much.

She's very full of pride, always talking about what she's been sewing.

Her shoulders are always hunched over, and that with her beakish nose makes her look a lot like a vulture.

She works at The Sewing Room, which is unfortunate because that's where I go to get my thread and notions (Tyler's mother works there, or worked there, I'm not sure if she still does, which is why I support them more than Shannon's Fabrics).

I tried to avoid talking to her when I last went there to get my cording for my piping, but I had to talk to her. She gave me three inches too little. Dammit.

It shouldn't matter, though.

I don't like her mother, either. Her mother is yellowing, very wrinkled, and very sharp in word, tongue and features.

Her mother has always reminded me of a harpy, a demonic half woman, half bird creature.

*shudder*

I hardly ever talk to either of them. I wonder why I don't like them so much. Maybe it's just a bad first impression.

.

Rosie.

Before&After