Suuuuuuuuuummmer Theatre, baby!
June 27, 2002 - 3:25 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The Capitol Theatre phoned me today!

Well, not the theatre itself, dummy. The theatre's fingers are too big to use a phone.

Plus, the phone is inside the theatre.

Imagine trying to phone someone from a phone that's in your belly and the size of a nickel?

No, silly, Margaret from inside the theatre phoned me.

*bbzzzt*

"Hello?"

"Hello, Rosie? This is Margaret S----- from the Capitol Theatre and we'd be happy to help you with the rest of your fees."

"That's fabulous!"

"Yes, I heard you were quite amusing busking in the hallways at school."

"Yeah...people laughed at me...*sniff*...But I did get donations, and that's something."

And she proceeded to tell me to be at the theatre one Tuesday at 11am to look over the make-up.

Me! Make-up assisstant! Won't that be something, eh?

It'll be quite a juggle, but I finally told my mother about summer theatre and she is okay with it because I got everything together and settled by myself. All by my lonesome!

Well, that's not quite true. Daddy knew and he helped lots, but I did it without her help, and that's what really counts.

Thanks to everybody who donated to the Get Rosie Into the Wizard of Oz Fund! It helped.

(Donations are still accepted, you know. ;P)

*smoochies*

.

Rosie.

Before&After