I leant over and kissed him just because.
June 30, 2002 - 12:35 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Eek! Tomorrow's Canada Day and I haven't done near enough research for the demo! Maybe I'll just leech off of other people's demos, or try drop spinning, because I have a lot of undyed wool that's waiting to be spun, and I don't have a spinning wheel.

Laura's dad does, tho.

Hmmmmm...

Went over to Mike's last night and we watched George of the Jungle (good god, I wanted to shoot myself) and The Labyrinth (George Lucas and Jim Hensen...Can it get any better?). It was good.

My favorite part of my visit was just one point where we were both on his love seat, sitting at either end, legs in the middle.

I had my right leg bent up and resting against the back of the couch, my right hand on my knee.

He leant forwards a little and rested his chin on my knee, his cheek in my palm, his forehead in his hand, eyes closed.

He looked so...rumpled and tired and utterly content in the dim light, and his cheek was so soft and his hands so gentle.

It was lovely.

I leant over and kissed him just because.

Aah.

I wish moments like that would last forever.

But there will be more.

.

Rosie.

Before&After