Mike's Home!!
August 11, 2002 - 2:49 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mike's back in town!

He was hot and sweaty because he ran up one hundred and twenty oen stairs to see me when he heard I was in town (he thought I'd be in Clinton 'til the 14th, for some odd reason).

We didn't do a great deal of talking at first (after he explained how his car spontaniously combusted, and after my mother went away).

It was great. I'd missed him so much, even though I once swore I'd never get emotionally attatched to another human being.

Well, at least I'm not emotionally dependant.

So anyway, Mike's car seriously spontaniously combusted. Fireball and all. Melted his front two tires. Car was a complete and utter write off.

The weird thing is he aparently had no warning signals, nothing. One moment, fine; next moment, *PHOOOOM!*, fire.

And because it was the engine that blew, his steering locked too, which wasn't healthy because he was right around Christina Lake, and there's a relitive abundance of roadside cliffs (which he came close to sliding off, but he bailed out of his car before that happened; he now has a sprained ankle, but I'm so glad it wasn't more).

He hitched back to Nelson, though he walked from Christina Lake to Castlegar before anyone picked him up.

Needless to say he's tired and sore. It didn't take us long to wear each other out (though it was longer than usual ;P).

I'm just glad he's back and in one piece (or mostly, anyway).

He brought me a hampster in a Kung Fu outfit that sings 'Kung Fu Fighting'. I got him a knife. He likes the knife. I like the hampster. ;)

I'm really glad he's back. I was worrying quite a bit yesterday.

But anyway, to the mundane stuff: we watched movies ('Les Miserables' and 'Who Am I?', both which are excellent) and ate cheesies and he stuck a cooler up my skirt, the bastard. He told me a bit about his trip and I told him a bit about mine.

Yes, I did the Clinton Confessions and he didn't care in the least. I didn't think he would, but you never know. I was a bit aprehensive, but I wasn't sure whether I'd pushed the borders yet. I hadn't. I'm relieved and not surprised.

Ooo! Mike went to a strip bar with Ben and Vern for Ben's birthday. I'm so proud of him. I was hoping he'd go to one.

Only he didn't get a lap dance. *sniffle*

Vern and Ben both got one, but Mike claims he didn't have enough money.

Probably 'cause he spent it on buying Ben, the birthday boy, a lap dance. ;) Well, so long as it was for a good cause, but still...Couldn't he have at least spared twenty bucks to get one of the girls to wiggle a bit at him? I mean, staying with all men and one man's girlfriend doesn't lend itself to sexual release at all...

But anway, besides me whining about Mike not getting a lap dance, life has now reverted to Good, even if I don't have a job or a place to live and could be living out on the street at the end of the month.

Life happens.

.

Rosie.

PS, I explained to Mike about the possibility of me sharing a house with four other guys, and he doesn't like the idea much. Not because I'd be staying with four guys, but because the house would be dirty and loud and full of drugs. I don't blame him for not liking the idea. I'm not terribly hot on the idea either, but if it means not living on the street, I'm all game.

Before&After