The creepy man who lives kitty-corner to me...
August 20, 2002 - 4:37 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

There's this guy whoi lives kitty-corner to me that kind of frightens me.

He's nice enough, though, really. He has a plump wife with happy rosy cheeks and two energetic sons who my little brother always babysits.

He, himself...well...really reminds me of white trash. Seriously. He's got the baseball cap, the ratty obscure band t-shirt, the worn jeans. He's in desperate need of a haircut and a bath, or always looks that way, and had thick dark eyebrows and a bit droopy scraggly moushtache.

He talks crudely, though he doesn't swear a lot, and drinks lots of beer with his look-alike buddies while they wait for the barbeque to finish barbequeing.

And I always catch him staring at me. I mean, a lot. I didn't like walking past his place to the bus stop because he'd come out with his kids to take them to school and watch me.

It's eery.

I was sitting on the porch today with Ditto reading a book and I glance up and see him coming up the street, just looking at me. I got up and went back inside.

But the thing is when I actually look him in the face, I don't see a scrap of white trash. He never undresses me with his eyes, or leers at me, or catcalls when I walk by or *anything*. He has very kind eyes and a soft 'good wrinkly' face like a favorite teacher would have. He really cares about his wife and kids, even if he does seem like a big redneck.

But he still creeps me out, so I don't like looking directly into his face.

*shudder*

.

Rosie.

Before&After