A day in the life of Monotony
August 25, 2002 - 1:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

A lazy bit of a day. Got up early to go to garage sales. Made a few buys: an old book called 'Willow, The Wisp', some fantasy novel, two sets of pearl headed pins for bobbin lacing, two tapes of two artists I've never heard of and...well. Wait. Maybe that's it. I think that's it. I don't remember buying anything else.

Went to work. 10-2 shift. Nice a short, but slow as hell. Sold two cases of fresh figs, though. That was good.

I kind wanted to hitch out to Taghum to cliff jump with Mike, but he was tired so we ended up staying at his place, then going out to the New China Restaurant (finally!) and having...well...there's no way to put it delicately...we had a bit of an eating contest. It was great fun (though I was positively gorged at the end; he won by one piece of cake that I just couldn't eat).

My fortune was:...crap. I don't remember it. No, no! That's not the fortune. I really don't remember.

Anyway, we watched Spaceballs and Orgazmo (which I highly recommend, despite the unusual title).

It was a nice night. Not as late as I was hoping, but I got home at a good time anyway. Mike was tired, I think, and needed a bit of alone time. I don't blame him. We've been spending a *lot* of time together recently, ever since he came back. We see each other almost every day. It's been odd, but I don't mind and we get along really well.

Ah well.

I sound like a freakin' marriage councelling book.

So anyway. I think I'm going to quit playing the MOO. I mean, I never play it anymore. I think I might keep my one character, Alethia, and just 'put her to sleep' as it will to bring her out if I ever want to start playing again, but I'll @nuke all the rest of my character, including M'rin, my bronzerider. It'll be sad, but I really don't play enough.

I've done everything I ever wanted to do except for marrying a Lord Holder's son. (I tried. It didn't work. ;P)

Anyway, I'm tired and a bit hungry (damn Chinese food zaps right through ya) so I'm gonna head off and to bed.

Good night all.

(Damn. There was this little black teapot and four black teacups I should have bought.)

.

Rosie.

PS, Allan, I fixed those links. Thanks for letting me know about them. ;)

Before&After