A hectic feast and a stressful life
September 07, 2002 - 11:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My feet hurt.

I've been on them all frickin' day.

My back hurts.

The damn sinks are too low for comfortable washing.

My head hurts.

I had a thought.

My eyes are fuzzy.

I somehow got into the Legion in Kaslo and got bought a very frothy Guinness beer.

It was a good beer.

Fuck, man, it was so stressing to work in the Legion building for the feast. There's war memerobelia everywhere and that's one of my main fears: losing Mike to war. I get really afraid just thinking about it, and with being reminded on all sides it was creepy.

I'll hold on tight.

But the feast went well. Pulled it off quite neatly, though I'd been there for over twelve hours.

Oh, and I found out the St. Nick's feast will be on the same weekend as the pantomime.

I'm trying to figure out a way to do both; the only way I can think of is preparing absoloutely everything before hand and working before and after the show. And not doing anything but desserts.

But Mike already promised to help cook.

AGH, my head!

I'm going to crash now.

Good night.

.

Rosie.

Before&After