Thoughts on Golden Swan
September 29, 2002 - 12:53 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Janet just phoned, talking about borrowing my parents station wagon which has been out of commission for a year, and heading to Golden Swan in it.

Ah, Golden Swan. I'm afeared, apprehensive, yet I'm still looking forwards to it.

Mike is going to get the time off. He told me he'd tell Bill he'd quit if he didn't get the time off. He's been getting damn sick of his job, anyway. He doesn't like working at Subway.

Judy, Janet, Vern, me and Mike all need a ride. Mike, Judy and Vern all can drive.

Janet and I can drive around in little circles in abandoned parking lots.

It'd be nice to go with them all.

Other than that, we could rent a car, or go by bus.

Mike told me flat out he wouldn't let me hitchhike, even though I told him if it came to that, I would.

He said he'd buy me a bus ticket first.

He was dead serious.

I'm trying to find a good doublet pattern to make Mike a doublet.

I want Mike to come, but in some ways I kind of wish he wouldn't. Stupid, I know, but sometimes he talks just too much, too loudly.

Then again, I'm usually like that, but at SCA events, I tend to be meek and quiet.

Why? I don't know. It's the way women are supposed to behave, at least this woman.

Peculiar, I know.

I do want Mike to come because I think he'd really enjoy himself, and it'd be really nice bedwarming with him (he's *warm*). He'd be able to gather valuable information he'd need to become a heavy fighter, and probably pick up a piece or two of armour.

Like a gorget.

(I know I spelled that wrong.)

And elbow and knee pieces.

Though I don't know if there'll be a armour vendor at Swan. There isn't usually, though there's usually one or two stalls that sell leather.

Leather gorgets.

Yehaww.

My birthday is on that Friday, too.

Whee.

.

Rosie.

Before&After