Mom's 50th, Golden Swan, and the pantomime
September 30, 2002 - 2:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mom's 50th birthday tomorrow. Trying to get one of the girls to cover for me for an hour so we can all go out for 'family dinner'.

Whee.

I think I'll put up my hair and wear the grey dress I made.

Mom thinks the neck is too low.

I think it's fine.

There's not even a centimetre of cleavage.

Plus, it looks so good on me.

But if I do curly hair, I'll have to curl it tonight because I won't have time tomorrow.

Unless I get up early. (But screw that idea, man.)

Life is good.

Golden Swan in two weeks. Dad consented to let us use the station wagon, if we insure it for the weekend, and get it looked at (it hasn't been driven in a year and a half).

Still, my dad is worried it'll break down on the way there.

Or back.

I'm not too worried. It might not happen.

The only think I'm worried about is getting down the hill to the Golden Swan campsite. It's bloody steep, and the station wagon is an old metal boat.

I'll have to make sure the brakes work properly.

Still, it's a cheaper step forwards.

Pantomime rehearsel on Thursday. I hope I can get one of the girls to cover for me after six. That'd be really nice. I doubt it, but I'm going to try.

Speaking of pantomime, I think I'm going to go phone the other props lady now.

Toodles!

.

Rosie.

Before&After