A slightly fearful dream
October 02, 2002 - 1:16 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a slightly disturbing dream last night.

I don't remember most of it, but I was scared.

The part I do remember was concerning Sam and Mike. Sam being an ex-boyfriend, Mike being my boyfriend.

Sam emailed me last night, which was why I was thinking about him.

I dreamed we were all at a...a train terminal, I think. Or we were all going there, and were right outside, and I was with Mike and Sam and the big, tall protective guy from the tavern in Clinton. I'm pretty sure it was him.

I had two rings: my hemitite one (my original one which I'd given Sam), and a thin, fragile silver band. I looked at them both and looked and Mike and gave him the silver one and told him I was sorry and put the hemitite one on my finger.

Mike looked slightly unhappy, but he took the ring and went into the train terminal with the big tall man. There were a *lot* of people in the terminal and a few people were preaching loudly to no one in particular (no one was listening).

Sam and I left the terminal, but not far. There was this little ranch nearby that offered horse rides for a fee, so we went and rode horses and I explained to him and the coach that I was afraid of horses. I never used to be afraid until Carolyn's horse kicked me through a fence when I was cleaning his hooves (which didn't actually happen, by the way, but was something I was always afraid of happening because Carolyn's horse is, or rather was, jumpy and didn't like people).

We rode around a little bit, and I looked down at my hand and the hemitite ring and thought "What the hell? Why am I here? This is all wrong."

So I left, still with the ring on my finger, and started looking for Mike, but I couldn't find him anywhere. I found the big, tall protective man and he told me he knew where Mike was and he'd take me to him. I followed him to the second floor, and Mike was just coming out of the men's bathroom.

We faced each other silently for a second then I gave him the hemitite ring and told him it was just all wrong. He looked like he was about to cry he was so happy, and he took the silver ring out of his pocket and put it on the ring finger of my right hand. I noticed he was wearing a matching ring on his right hand.

He hugged me really tight and whispered in my ear, "I thought I was going to lose you."

But anyway, there was some more foggy bits about a valley, and sasquatches, and knights, and a yard out the back of the terminal, and the water park in the West Edmonton Mall, and some short fat guy with a big black handlebar moustache and one of those eye glass thingies yelling things. I think he was yelling at the knights, but they weren't listening.

Weird.

.

Rosie.

Before&After