A show, a picture, a meal
December 08, 2002 - 1:07 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ah, it was a good run tonight.

Mike came; he sat row A, seat 7. Almost front and center.

He threw pink carnations when I came up to bow at the end.

When I came out of the theatre he put a bouquet of pink carnations and one red rose in my arms (and a chocolate raspberry in one hand). The flowers were all tied up in translucent white tissue paper with a bit of straw cord tying the bottom.

I couldn't for the life of me figure out what the chocolate raspberry was for the longest time.

"You said you wanted to try one-" meaning the chocolate raspberry "-and I thought tonight was appropriate."

Well, that's not entirely true. I wanted to try the peppermint ones; I've tried the raspberry ones and they're so-so.

It's the thought that counts.

He's just like my father in that respect. He means well but he doesn't always get his facts straight.

I think I'll save most of the raspberry 'til tomorrow night.

-

In the dressing room the girls wanted me to draw things for them: fairies and angels and knights and mercenaries. I drew many fairies. Not all my best, but they were pretty good. I did a few which I was very pleased with.

I drew a mercenary in a tavern for Reuban.

Gods, he's cute. We'd never work because I think our personalities would clash. He's too sweet and I like to tease. But he's still a studmuffin.

Plus, I'm stuck hardcore on Mike. Oh, gods, the joys of young love.

-

So Mike came over after the play and I made shepard's pie and ceaser salad and pumpkin pie.

The meat on the shepard's pie turned out weird and tough.

We made the ceaser salad dressing wrong.

And the pumpkin pie turned out soupy.

All in all, it was a fabulous meal. Mike just laughed and kissed me when I got frustrated when nothing went right.

It all tasted perfectly fine, though.

Which was good.

He ate his fill then curled up with his head on my stomach and we watched Saturday Night Live and talked.

It was a good night.

I feel a lot better about us.

A lot.

.

Rosie.

Before&After