Thus concludes my Christmas shopping
December 15, 2002 - 12:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just finished my Christmas shopping.

It ended with a trip to Godfrey's.

-

*dingalingaling*

"Hello. How're you?"

"Alive. You?"

"Pretty much the same. How can I help you today?"

"I need a pair of really ugly suspenders."

A brief blank look from the sales lady. "Alright. Let's see what we have."

She walks behind the counter and pulls out a pair of really ugly yellow ones.

"Ooo. Those are good an ugly."

"They are the kind that needs buttons."

"Oh. I need the clip kind."

"Well, we have this red pair here."

My dad already had a bad red pair.

"No, he's already got red."

The sales lady thinks for a moment, then brightens.

"How about--" Get this! "--a florescent pink pair?"

*egads!* That's perfect!

"Oo. Yes, please."

She goes to the back and rumages around a bit and appears with the ugliest pair of clip pink suspenders I have ever seen. Brand new, too, and probably direct from the 80's.

So I buy them.

"You've made me happy today."

"Yeah? You finally got rid of the pink pair?"

"Yes."

Heheheheh.

Thus concludes my Christmas shopping.

.

Rosie.

Before&After