The Cap Prejudice
December 20, 2002 - 12:12 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I have this prejudice against people who wear baseball hats.

Not just guys, either, but girls too.

Mostly guys, though.

When I see a guy wearing a baseball cap, if he's wearing typical 'A-crew' clothes or pants around his knees or what ever, if I don't know him, my barriers imediately go up.

I put out 'GO AWAY!' signals.

You know the ones. Like when that guy you really don't like but who has a huge crush on you approaches you.

The go away signal.

I use it hardcore.

I get angry and spiteful, even if I don't know the person.

It's weird.

I really push away people who wear baseball caps.

I mean, I have a few friends who do, but I knew them pre-cap.

Or they don't wear one always.

Or it's a 'different' kind of cap.

It's hard to explain.

I almost wrote that I hate people who wear baseball caps.

Call me weird.

Because I am.

.

Rosie.

Before&After