Christmas!
December 26, 2002 - 1:15 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Spending Christmas with Mike's mom was an interesting experience.

I like her, but she's really loud and really bright, not the kind of mother's I'm used to. I'm used to nice conservative parents (until they get into the Christmas wine and can't stop giggling).

It was nice, though.

I gave her a mug, which she liked.

She gave me a couple tall standing candles, which I liked.

Laura gave me massage oil and a massage bar and a Christmas decoration.

I'm giving her a little lamp for the SCA so she can mark her tent.

Mike's look of utter shock when he unwrapped Icewind Dale II was well worth the $91.00 I spent on it.

He bought me a little crystal viking ship with gold (real gold) paddles and mast and fixings.

Gods.

I like it, but I don't know what I'm going to do with it. I'm so afraid I'm going to break it, so I think I'll just keep it in it's blue velvet box and take it out only to look at every now and then.

It'll sit on the shelf next to the Frog Prince and the Ninja Hampster, I think.

Mike's so sweet, but he just doesn't take a hint when it comes to gifts. Honestly and truely. I've dropped so many hints about all sorts of cheaper things, but he seemed to have not taken the hint. ;)

Oh well. I like my little viking ship. But he really shouldn't have spent so much on me.

.

Rosie.

Before&After