When in Greece...
January 17, 2003 - 7:42 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The cheese isn't setting, dammit!

I need that cheese for the feast.

I fucked up on the batch I was trying to make, so I went out and bought some yogurt instead.

So far it seems to be doing all right (though the colour of the drained liquid is clear, as opposed to the yellowish of the home-made stuff).

But there's too much in the container, so it's taking blood well forever.

Though it's only been straining for four hours.

Technically it has eight more to go.

3am.

I guess I'll be staying up that late to make sure it works and to package it.

Hopefully.

And flavour it with a little honey and garlic, or maybe rosemary or basil.

I'll have to experiment a little.

I don't expect to get much sleep, but it all depends on when Mary wants to leave tomorrow.

I even have my outfit ready, though I don't know how well I'll be able to dance in it.

I even finished the owl mask.

It's not fabulous, but it'll do.

I was hoping for fabulous, but life happens.

Then you get hit by a bus.

.

Rosie.

Before&After