Garage saling!
May 24, 2003 - 7:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So my mother dragged me out of bed this morning at a god awful hour of 6:30am to go garage saling.

Never mind that I asked her to.

And we went garage saling.

I bought another controller for Mike's Playstation.

Because he stepped on both in the dark by accident.

Silly boy.

It was only $1, so I couldn't resist.

And I bought a little electric mixer. For Mike.

Dammit.

He can use a frikkin spatula and a fork, but when I cook in his kitchen, I want something a little more than that.

Plus, it was only $3 and came with a whisk and a milkshake attatchment.

Booya.

I bought a pink wool blanket for my SCA bedroll. (What the hell is it with me and pink in my bedroll?)

I bought a little wire thingie to put over my hair in a bun (25 cents).

I bought two locally made egg-shaped bath bombs (also 25 cents, for the pair).

I bought a little bonzai tree kit, a book of Edger Allan Poe, illustrated by my favorite illustrator, Arthur Rackham, and a little cookbook, Cooking for Two, all for $3.

My mother bought me a little standing CD/cassette/radio player thingie for $15. Good deal. Relitively new, with two small speakers and a remote. Yay dorms! (Providing I get it, that is.)

Damn, someone just turned the light off on me.

And I gotta go take a piss.

What's that, Nature? Yes! Yes, I hear your call! Uncommonly loud, too.

Ta.

Rosie.

Before&After