The almighty BOSS BUTTON!
June 30, 2003 - 10:52 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So while I was cleaning my room, I found two old disks.

Very old disks.

Containing some very old games.

Not that old, because they had more than two colours, but old nonetheless.

Clyde's Adventure and Jetpack.

Clyde's Advendure was fun once, but with sofisticated computers, it just goes too damn fast and is impossible to play.

Jetpack is cool, but the sounds are really, really annoying.

Then again, I am used to such sounds and graphics as the Myst series.

I'm spoiled. (Spank me.)

But I was looking at the options on Jetpack, and there was a (and I quote) 'Boss Key'.

So I tried it out, just to see what would happen.

It shut down the program in the fastest, most innocent way possible and left nothing on your screen to show you'd just been slacking off and playing a game at work.

Boofrigginya!

Man, more games need keys like that.

I remember one that would just put a screenshot up one the screen until you pressed a button, and it would go back your game. (I think it might have been Crystal Caves?)

I must find whoever invented that and shake his/her hand.

On a down note, I won't be able to finish Mike's doublet tonight. I was hoping, but then I realized I'd lost the buttons I was going to use, had no loops, and couldn't find my interfacing.

Cleaning my rooms sucks ass. Then I can never find something when I want it.

Oh well.

Good night, my friends. May we speak again.

.

Rosie.

PS, I have decided to officially name myself as an offical evil overlord, so people have a name to whisper when they're cowering in fear. I have chosen the Collective for the Unlawful Takeover of Earth (C.U.T.E.). Pretty terrifying, huh?

Before&After