A dead, quiet house
July 05, 2003 - 9:00 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what really irks me about my parents?

They always forget to tell me things.

And big things, too. Not little things.

So I came home last night, and all the lights were off. I mean all off them. Which is unusual. Usually the dining room light is on dimly and the bathroom light is the same.

But nope.

All dark.

And all the curtains were open. (My mom always shuts the curtains at night.)

And there were no shoes on the shoe rack.

And the car was gone.

I've come to the conclusion that my parents went on vacation.

I knew they were planning to go sometime, but they kind of neglected to tell me exactly *when* they were leaving.

I hate that.

"Oh, Rosie, we're having three dozen people over in an hour. I think we mentioned this fact."

"Uh. No. When did this happen?"

"We've been planning it for weeks! I'm sure we mentioned it to you."

"Uh. I think I would have remembered something like that."

It irks me.

.

Rosie.

Before&After