My FABULOUS underdress of DOOM
July 02, 2003 - 3:50 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I have absolutely fallen in love with this new underdress of mine.

Even Janette thought it was lovely.

I mean, the cut is a simple tunic. Not a t-tunic, but nearly as simple, but the sleeves are not too loose that I have to pick them up from dragging in the food, but wide enough for comfort.

I shouldn't actually say it's a tunic, because it's longer, more of a chemise.

It's just the right length (my linen underdress needs to be taken up, because the back drags in the dirt).

The neckline is a bit high for my usual tastes, but it's still very comfortable and square (which is flattering on my figure).

And it's soft.

Oh, gods, it feels so nice against my skin. It's a cotton, and a little bit worn all over (it used to be a top sheet).

So it's fuzzy and soft.

Light enough for summer.

Warm enough for wearing under gowns in the winter.

It's going to be lovely when I move to Red Deer.

Speaking of which, I emailed the Shire of Bitter End in Red Deer there. Haven't got a reply back yet, but I hopefully will in the next few days.

I'm quite excited to see the shire up there, because they appear to have more than two males.

Not that I'm on the hunt, but it'll just be nice to have a mix.

Anyway, I go.

Ta.

.

Rosie.

PS, Chelsea agreed to a letter game! Yay! But now we have to agree on a setting. I suggested the world I made and usually write in, but not many people know a lot about it. So I suggested the Dark Ages, because it would give us a little leeway. We'll have to see.

Before&After