An offsetting 'dream'
July 23, 2003 - 8:27 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a strange dream the other night.

Well, I can't technically call it a dream, because I'm not really sure it was.

As you may know, Mike and I...well, those 'three little words' ('I love you' for those stupid people out there) have never entered into our relationship.

I don't really need them. I can tell he cares just by the way he'll crawl up on top of me while I'm laying on the couch, bury his face in my neck and give that little 'love sigh'.

You know the one.

But I 'dreamt' on Sunday night that when Mike came to bed (I went to bed early because I hadn't gotten a lot of sleep) I half woke up, looked over and said simply:

"I love you."

And he paused just for a moment and said:

"I love you too."

And that was all. Then I rolled back over and went to sleep.

But I'm not actually sure it happened, and I don't really want to ask Mike because he might think I'm weird.

He hasn't mentioned anything, or said it again, so I could have very well dreamed the whole thing.

On the other hand...

What if I didn't?

Before&After