As the time ticks down....
August 21, 2003 - 9:57 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Two more days, three more nights until I leave.

Should be interesting.

I'm getting progressively more depressed, because I've heard pretty much nothing nice about Red Deer.

Even the sensechel from Bitter End referred to it as 'our little shithole'.

Someone thought for a while, trying to find something nice to say, then said he knew someone from Red Deer and they were very nice.

And I remembered a table I served who were from Red Deer, and they were very nice people.

But I still don't want to leave.

I don't want to leave Mike.

Not that I'm 'leaving him', I'm just leaving the vicinity.

"It's nice when you come to bug Mike at work, it's nice to see him smile," Cory, his co-worker and the guy who's girlfriend at the time set Mike and me up. "He's going to miss you a lot, you know."

"Mike has never really dealt with this degree of lonliness before," Vurn told me last night. "I don't think he knows how to handle."

"When you cry," Mike told me the other day. "It makes me all sensitive inside."

Well, I never said Mike was very good with words, but it was still sweet, especially because he tried to articulate something he'd never really experienced before.

Emotion.

Heheh. He's not a very emotional guy.

I'm emotional, though. I cry at the drop of a hat. I cry because of movies, and books, and I weep at plays that are really sad. I still cry every time I watch Much Ado About Nothing, especially when the young male lover breaks down into tears in front of Hero's tomb.

I laugh. I laugh a lot. I laugh and cry and smile and frown and have my temper flare.

I'm emotional.

He stays pretty much at the same level.

He laughed once. "You're a roller coaster ride," he said. Because I am.

Go figure.

.

Rosie.

Before&After