R-E-S-P-E-C-T
September 25, 2003 - 12:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what I hate?

People who don't respect.

Fuck.

It drives me nuts.

Honestly, I can stand if someone doesn't like me, providing they respect me and mine.

I try to be very tolerant.

I try to be very, very tolerant.

I try never to nag. I try never to judge.

There are a few things that drive me up the wall, including all the 'isms' (sexism being one that really gets on my nerves).

There for I try to treat everyone the same, male or female, black or white, Jewish or Satanist.

And I hope they do the same for me.

I was just thinking about my Stagecraft teacher, Ian.

I don't think he likes me very much. On the other hand, I do believe he respects me, so I'm fine with dislike.

Just because I'm a student doesn't mean I'm the scum of the earth and deserve no respect from teachers.

In turn, I respect teachers. If I don't enjoy their class, I try to keep quiet and stay back and not disrupt the sudents who *do* like their class.

I won't necessarily pay undevided rapt attention, but I'll still do the homework and not cause problems.

But I'm getting distracted from my main point, which is I hate disrespect.

It drives me up the wall.

I think I thought of this because during Stagecraft class I'm frequently volunteering for the physical labour in order to prove my equality with the guys of the class.

And I'm sore.

I'm stupid and I'm sore.

But on the other hand, I'm getting stronger.

Me and another girl, Christina, volunteered to dismantle the scaffolding (which, I might add, nearly touched the procenium arch of the theatre) in order to prove our worth.

And I woke up the next morning, stiff as all hell and tottering around like an old man.

On the other hand, I gained Ian's respect from that little feat.

And yesterday, although I was stiff and could barely move, I volunteered to haul flats for Daniel, a second year tech.

So I stretched and got out most of the kinks and began hauling flats over my shoulders.

I figure if I'm just as tall/large as the other guys there, I should be able to handle what they can handle.

And I did.

And it was good.

And I'm not quite as stiff today.

Yay me.

Respect, people.

It's all about respect.

.

Rosie.

Before&After