Fucking hell.
September 28, 2003 - 9:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Fuck!

I don't understand that man!

Justin, I mean.

I know, I know.

I said I still wouldn't talk about him.

But I lied. So spank me. (Please.)

Anyway, so I wasn't really planning on going over to his and Melissa's place tonight for the 'Eat What Ever's Left Over From the Feast' thing.

And I kept telling myself, "Screw this. I'm not going."

As I climbed into the shower to get squeeky clean, I kept telling myself, "Screw this. I don't have any time. I could sleep instead."

As I shaved legs and pits, which I don't usually do unless I'm trying to attract someone, I kept saying, "I'm not going. I'm not going."

As I braided my hair Legolas style, I thought, "Fuck. What the hell am I doing?"

As I chose a skirt and top, simple but pretty, my golden yellow scarf and dark red lipstick, then put on my black velvet jacket, I thought, "Where the hell do you think you're going, missy?"

As I walked out the door, "What the hell am I doing?"

As I found his place and walked up to the gate, "Oh god..."

But all was well. Everyone was there. I tried not to talk to anyone for too long, or offend anyone.

I think I succeeded in all accounts. I got mobbed by the kids, too.

And as I sat by the fire as things were wrapping up and teh various SCAdians were departing, Justin was discussing with Melissa which movie they were going to watch that night.

(I suggested 'Teenage Catgirls in Heat' and promptly got a weird look. It was good.)

Then fifteen minutes or so later Justin comes up behind me and asks, "Hey, Rosemary, do you want to stay and watch a movie with Melissa and me?"

Duh. "Okay."

"I know you'd just go back to the dorms and sit in your room and twiddle your thumbs."

Damn. He picks up on things fast. "Yeah, well, you know I would."

He just laughed.

We went and watched part of Bram Stoker's Dracula (I'm sure I spelled it all wrong, it's just from memory), drank the darkest red wine I've ever seen, and ate copiuos amounts of grapes.

It was nice.

Then he walked me home, and as we were saying goodbye at the door (which involved a hug that was a fraction of a second too long to be merely 'friendly squeeze'), he touched my arm and said,

"Phone me sometime, eh?"

"Yeah, I've phoned you twice and both times you've been grumpy, so I don't know if I want to phone again."

Confused/thoughtful look.

"Nah, you've never phoned me."

"Yu-huh. Twice. I remember two times very distinctly."

"Nooo..."

"Yep."

"I don't think so."

"Well, you phone me first, then I'll phone you again."

He didn't have my phone number so I gave it to him and he programmed it into his phone.

"Now you phone me, and I'll phone you...Well, actually it's just a ploy to get you to phone me because I'm lonely and no one ever phones me."

He laughed. "Okay. I'll see you later. Take care."

"You too."

And thus it went.

What. The. Fuck.

That boy makes my head hurt.

I'm going to stop thinking about him and it and the whole mess and go phone Mike, because he never makes my head hurt, merely my heart leap.

Freakin'booya.

.

Rosie.

Before&After