A few dreams
September 29, 2003 - 9:52 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My dream last night:

I was part of some group, race, or religion that was being chased out of an area. I don't remember what I was. I think it was a race that was nearly extinct. Mike was with me, and we went into a huge building that was standing by itself on a slight rise in the ground.

We met up with several other people from the same race. We didn't really know where we were going, but they did.

We could hear the people chasing us coming up outside, but we weren't that worried. I guess nothing really bad would have happened if we were caught.

The people we met up with took us up over a high wall, and down into a huge underground chamber that was made up to look like it was outside, with blue sky and sunshine and everything.

There was an expanse that looked a lot like a parking lot, with painted lines on pavement, and lots of people walking around together. There were also people wearing red, with something written on the front, but I don't remember what. It was explained to me (I'd lost track of Mike) that the people in red were something to the effect of 'Comforters', and this wasn't a parking lot. There were red 'cocoons', or curved walls, that came out of the painted lines, effectively shielding two people laying down from the view of everyone else.

They explained to me that a Comforter was a sort of an empath, and could tell when you weren't happy, and would offer to sit and talk or make sweet, sweet loving all night long.

That sort of thing.

Anyway, something happened and I was very upset and I couldn't find Mike, and I happened to pass by one of these 'Comforters', a blond man of about 25, middling height, rather stocky, with gentle eyes.

"Are you alright?"

"I-I...I'm fine...I just..."

"Can I help you?" He put his hand on my arm.

"I-I...no...I'm f-fine...I just...I can't find Mike..."

He just smiled and took me to Mike.

There were also rooms you could request, but giant 'Do Not Enter' signs on them. You know....for...purposed.

So Mike and I went to a little candy booth and requested to get one of these rooms.

We managed to get there, but I don't think ended up doing anything. I remember flashes of open prairie green, a train, falling, a channel of water and a rotting dock. I don't remember anything specific, other than Mike and I got seperated both phsyically an emotionally, and I think one of us fell in the water.

I don't remember well, though.

That was my dream last night. Odd, but better than the night before where Julia, a girl in my class, was holding up a penguin suit and going, "You want me to get into *this*?!"

And I was woken up after she asked that by Pol, who was being dirty and mean and putting his cold hands on my neck (though he did rub my shoulders a little; it was nice).

Dreams.

Weird damned things.

.

Rosie.

Before&After