A shorter than wanted haircut, and a hug from Conrad/Jacob the Upended
September 30, 2003 - 1:05 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I got a haircut; I asked for four unches trimmed off, and got about six.

So where my hair was down to my bellybutton, a perfect curtain of hair, it's now only down to my nipples. More like a window trimming of hair.

It took an hour and a half, because I went to the hair school as opposed to an actual salon, and I had to stand the entire time because the hairdresser couldn't cut my hair because it was so damned long.

Still, afterwards I went to the coffee shop, Bean Brokers, and saw Conrad and Lisa and a couple other SCAdians and some guys I didn't know all sitting in a group, so I sat with them for a while.

I had a light call tonight, so I had to be back before seven, so Conrad and I walked towards the college, splitting when we neared his place (I take a different route that doesn't go by his place).

And I got a hug from Conrad! Yay me!

He actually asked for one.

"Commere and gimme a hug. And you take care of yourself."

Yes, Conrad.

Conrad is such a neat name. I totally thought it was his SCA name at first (though his SCA name is Jacob the Upended).

Yay for me. Yay for Conrad. Yay for lots of maple cinnamon black tea.

.

Rosie.

Before&After