Good gaming night
September 30, 2003 - 11:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yay for gaming!

Gaming was good fun.

I got a lot of laughs, and managed to barter down the cost of a rare crystal for Raz's (Justin's) new lightsabre from 15,000 credits to 12,000 credits and half an hour in bed with me.

I figured it was safer to just suck it up and suck it up rather than risk bashing him on the head and losing the crystal and screwing over our Jedi (and not in the good way, either).

Did I mention my character, Ping Sei, is a prostitute?

Yeah, and a pretty damned good one, I might add. ;) Me and Reven (Kim) make a good team because being both gambling oriented Twi'leks we can cheat like hell and get away with it.

Afterwards Justin and I walked back together, and stopped at his place to warm up a little.

It's funny, you know. His dislike for BC is as strong as my dislike for Alberta, and yet, neither of us seems to be able to see the beautiful parts of each other's provinces.

Still, it was a good conversation.

"I'll drag you out sometime. Maybe even tomorrow."

"I'd like that."

"Cool. Good night, take care."

"You too."

Still, the idea of moving to Alberta is tempting.

Tempting-ish.

But I miss the mountains.

Just the brief walk through the tall, tall trees on the way back to the college was so beautiful I almost cried. I miss closed in spaces. I love the close knit comfort of the pressing trees and mountains.

I just don't have that here.

I can stand and look and look and just see...nothing.

Nothing.

For ever and ever. Nothing.

It's so depressing.

.

Rosie.

Before&After