Actor's party
November 02, 2003 - 4:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I went to an actor party last night.

I felt so damned out of place.

That was the first time I'd felt out of place with actors.

Eventually, as the night wore on, I started talking more to people and interacting and I felt better.

The guy who's house it was, Richard by name (not my neighbour Richard; this guy was blond and built exactly like Mike is, complete down to the chest hair pattern), walked by me at one point and did a double take and stopped and said,

"Hello. I don't think we've been introduced."

Not mean-like, just curious.

Hot damn! He's damned hot!

And he sat down and we talked for a while. I wish he were single, but I like his girlfriend, Bailey, too much to try and chase him.

Still, we had a brief and entertaining conversation, during the entire time my internal organs decided to hate me and send jabbing arrows of pain through everything soft.

I didn't let on, though. It would have sound really fucked up if I said I had shooting pains all through my abdomen.

And while everyone was saying goodbye, Richard comes up and kisses my hand and goes, "I doubt I'll recognize you without your make-up on--" It was a costume party: I was dressed up in my harem girl outfit with all the heavy make-up on. "--so you'll have to catch me in the hall and remind me who you are. I'll try to recognize you, though."

It was pretty cute.

He's also the lead male in Footloose, and he was the lead male in As You Like It, so you can understand what that means:

Good looking, fucking talented beyond belief, can dance, sing and keep a beat.

It should be fun to see this show.

Speaking of which, I need to haul my weight with the new show.

Remind me.

.

Rosie.

Before&After